Skip to content

Components Involved in OAS

February 18, 2010

Oracle Application Server Components

10.1.2.X versions

3 tiers are  involved in entire OAS(Oracle Application Server)

1)Web Tier – Webcahe, Oracle HTTP Server

2)Middle Tier – Portals, Forms, Reports, OC4J(Oracle Containers for Java),  Discoverer

3) Infrastructure Tier

a) Metadata Repository

b) Identity Management


10.1.3.X versions has only two components 1) Oracle HTTP Server 2.0   2)OC4J

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s